Independent, open source phones are terrible. Suggestions on how to improve

This post isn't specifically about F(x)tec as I had the same problem with Unihertz.

I got my Pro¹X about a month ago. I was excited. I love the keyboard. It's fun to whip out at parties. But it simply doesn't work. I mean, the most basic function of making a phone call: sometimes, the caller can't hear me.

My issue isn't with the technical problem. It's a new phone, and hardware and software are hard. That's understandable.

My issue is the lack of working with users to solve problems and the poor prioritization of issues. Companies can be forgiven when a user reports an issue but the user can't reproduce it and gather diagnostics..

This is not an excuse with me. I've been a programmer for 20 years and I made it clear I'm glad to gather diagnostics or run custom diagnostic builds. I can reproduce the problem easily. I opened a support ticket in mid-February with logs. It was acknowledged, and I haven't heard back since. I have continued to send logs and new details as I've discovered them myself, and I've heard nothing.

Again, this isn't about F(x)tec in particular. I had the same problem with my Unihertz. I had a Titan Pocket and the WiFi would constantly drop out. Again, I understand these issues are complicated, but I gave them the same offer: I wanted it to work and I'm a professional that can run debug builds and diagnostics for free. I heard back essentially nothing. I escalated to any email I could find at Unihertz and heard back nothing, so I returned it.