So I was a Verizon user, but at the time I got the phone, I thought Verizon was not going to work so I switched to AT&T.  While now I know there's a work-around to make the phone work on Verizon, AT&T is like $20 / mo cheaper for me so I'm encouraged to give it a shot.

Problem is, I get flat 0 signal at my house.  Once in a great while, I'll get like a couple minutes of signal, but it's not reliable enough to use.  I looked into getting a signal boost device, but they don't do that anymore; it's all about the wi-fi calling.  I've never set that up on any phone, so I'm a total newb here.

When I go to the settings, I type in 'wi-fi' and Wi-Fi calling is an option.  Clicking it, I'm taken to the SIM card screen, and I don't see any relevant Wi-Fi related stuff there.  Does it just not work?  Anyone know anything about this?  Sorry if it's already answered, I've searched a few times over the past couple of days to try and find it.

Thanks guys!

38 minutes ago, cheetah said:

Yes, it looks like it is on.

Ok, my full disclosure statement is that I haven't, and don't plan on, using WiFi calling.  However, as I understand it from friends who do use it, you'll need to call AT&T and have them provision your account for WiFi calling (I believe only post paid accounts (not prepay) are eligible).  Once they configure your account to use WiFi calling, then all you need to do is make sure that the switch is active (which you have already done); then, when you are connected to an access point with a good WiFi signal, your calls will automatically be routed via WiFi.

11 hours ago, cheetah said:

AT&T is like $20 / mo cheaper for me so I'm encouraged to give it a shot.

11 hours ago, cheetah said:

Problem is, I get flat 0 signal at my house. 

Sorry, this juxtaposition gave me a chuckle.  😉  Still, if you get the WiFi Calling solved... hopefully, you will.

• Haha 1
36 minutes ago, Polaris said: