How many keyboard enthusiasts here have a background in IT?

How many keyboard enthusiasts here have a background in IT?  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Do you have professional experience in the field of IT?

• I currently work, or have worked, in IT for 5+ years.
    • I've done a bit of IT work (either working in the field for less than 5 years, or still studying).
    • My profession isn't related to IT, but it keeps me busy in my spare time.
    • I don't really know how to program or do sysadmin stuff; I just want a physical keyboard on my phone.

5 minutes ago, Longcat said:

@EskeRahn don't forget to also account for how intimidating a bundle of nerds is to non-nerds, thus causing them to stay as far away from these forums as possible, too!

Nope, you don't get rid of me that easy.  😉

• Like 1
  • Haha 2
31 minutes ago, Longcat said:

@EskeRahn don't forget to also account for how intimidating a bundle of nerds is to non-nerds, thus causing them to stay as far away from these forums as possible, too!

This can be true, but I like to believe we're doing quite well at welcoming everyone on this forum :)

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Been working in IT for decades, Masters and Bachelors in Information Technology Management.

I would like to mention that of the 14 people I know who have bought the Pro1 on my recommendation, there are 8 who are NOT in IT and 3 who are rather scared of tech in general.

• Like 5
8 hours ago, sequestris said:

I would like to mention that of the 14 people I know who have bought the Pro1 on my recommendation, there are 8 who are NOT in IT and 3 who are rather scared of tech in general.

That is an interesting perspective. People being conservative in taking in new technologies might find a real keyboard less unfamiliar than touch-typing as being more similar to the typewriter they know/knew.

• Like 1
On 2/20/2021 at 3:48 AM, EskeRahn said: